Which empire conquered more of the known world than any other?

Though there is quite some debate, the Mongol Empire conquered more land than any other empire, eventually stretching from Eastern Europe all the way to the seas of Japan, extending into Siberia, the Indian subcontinent, Indochina, the Iranian plateau, the Levant, and Arabia.