How long do a cook a twenty two pound turkey?

The general rule for cooking a turkey is 20 minutes per pound, but that can vary depending on whether or not your turkey recipe calls for a stuffed or unstuffed bird. That gives you 4 to 4 and one-half hours for a 22-24 pound turkey.