Who sings you get a line i'll get a pole?

Andy Griffith, The Girls of the Golden West, Billy Proulx, George Jones & Tammy Wynette, Woody Guthrie, amongst several others. Little Big Town sampled the lyrics in their hit Boondocks from the album The Road to Here, released 2005.