How long would it take to walk two thousand miles?

Average walking speed can vary a lot, but on flat ground it's about 3.1 miles per hour. Walking two thousand miles at that speed would take about 645 hours, or about 27 days assuming you never stopped. If you walked 12 hours a day it would take 54 days, roughly 2 months.