What is the post man's creed?

Neither snow nor rain nor heat nor gloom of night stays these couriers from the swift completion of their appointed rounds. Though not an official creed or motto of the United States Postal Service, the Postal Service acknowledges it as an informal motto along with Charles W Eliot's poem The Letter