What is mule wine?

You may be referring to mulled wine. Mulled Wine, sometimes referred to as Spiced Wine, refers to wine, most often of a red variety, infused with various fruits and spices, then served warm. This traditional European drink is popular around the holidays and is served at Christmas markets worldwide.