What kind of currency does the island of yap have?

the island state of Yap uses an additional form of money: limestone discs, some of which weigh more than a car.

---

The Island of Yap uses money made of doughtnut-shaped calcite stones called Rai. The smallest stones are 1.4 inches in diameter and the largest are 13 feet.