What are the minecraft mobs?

The term mob is short for mobile and is commonly used in the game to refer to living, moving creatures such as bats, chickens, cows, horses, pigs, rabbits, sheep, snow man, squids, villagers, blazes, creepers, ender dragons, ghasts, giants, skeletons, slimes, witches, wither bosses, zombies, ect