What's the most expensive egg in the world?

If your reference is to edible eggs, that would be Iranian beluga caviar. Otherwise, it is a diamond studded "egg" estimated at a value of $8.4 million and called "Mirage." It's described as a cross between a Faberge egg and the Damien Hirst (sculpture artist) skull.