What's the safe eating temperature for chicken?

The safe internal temperature for cooked chicken is 165° Fahrenheit (75° Celsius)

---

The recommended internal temperature for safely cooked chicken is about 75°C (165°F). Use meat (or instant read) thermometer to determine the temperature of cooked meat. If you're cooking a whole chicken, assure that thermometer is inserted into the thickest part of the thigh and not touching bone.

---

165 degrees Fahrenheit is the safe internal temperature for both the white meat and dark meat.