Who are grace and frankie?

Grace and Frankie is a Netflix comedy series. The series stars Jane Fonda and Lily Tomlin in the title roles of Grace and Frankie, two unlikely friends who are brought together after their husbands announce that they are in love with each other and plan to get married.