What year was this song again by janet jackson?

Again, the song by Janet Jackson, was released in October 1993, on her self titled album "Janet". The song hit number one in the U.S. Billboard Hot 100 Hits chart, for two weeks in a row. It stayed on the chart's top 10 for fifteen weeks, making it her longest running top ten single.