At what temperature does it frost?

Frost, or freezing, occurs when the temperature of air falls below the freezing point of water (that is 0°C or 32°F). This is usually measured at the height of 1.2 meters above the ground surface.

---

This varies. According to National Geographic, frost forms when an outside surface cools past the dew point. The dew point is the point where the air gets so cold, the water vapor in the atmosphere turns into liquid. This liquid then freezes. If it gets cold enough, little bits of ice,or frost,form.