What is the world's hottest day?

The hottest day that we know of on Earth was July 10, 1913. On that day, Death Valley, California, reached 134º F.

---

September 13, 1922, a temperature of 136°F was recorded at El Azizia, Libya. This was eventually certified by the World Meteorological Organization as the hottest air temperature ever recorded on Earth.