What is a skull crawler?

Skullcrawlers, also known as Cranium Reptant, are giant reptilian daikaiju created by Legendary Pictures that first appeared in the 2017 film, Kong: Skull Island, and served as the secondary antagonists, with the Skull Devil as one of the two main antagonists (alongside Preston Packard).