What's the difference between a c. corporation and an s. corporation?

The most widely known differences are a C Corp is taxed at both the corporate and shareholder level. S Corps are only taxed at the shareholder level. S Corps can be owned by a max of 100 US citizens or Resident aliens. C Corps can be owned by multiple entities, foreign or domestic.