How do i fry potato with egg?

Typically, it takes potatoes longer than eggs to cook so they should be fried first, adding the egg or egg mixture as the potatoes approach being done.

---

One method is to cut potatoes into half inch dice. Place in skillet with one fourth cup water, 2 tbls oil, and one fourth tsp salt. Set med heat. Cover pan, set timer for 5 minutes. Uncover, stir potatoes, cook 2 to 5 minutes more, add beaten eggs. Scramble until eggs are set.