What is leptin resistance?

In leptin resistance, your leptin is high, which means you're fat, but your brain can't see it. In other words, your brain is starved, while your body is obese. Leptin resistance can cause hunger, making you eat more, and reduce the number of calories you burn, by forcing the body to conserve energy