How big is the biggest pond?

The largest pond in the world is, unsurprisingly, called Great Pond. Located in Kennebec County, Maine, this pond is even home to several small islands! It's an extraordinary site where freshwater from many streams and tributaries converge. Great Pond covers an area of 8533 acres (34.5 sq.