Do you store zucchini in the refrigerator?

Epicurious says... "store zucchini in the fridge, keep the squash whole, dry & unwashed. Store in a plastic or paper bag with one end open to encourage air circulation in the crisper drawer. They'll keep there for 1 to 2 weeks." I find if you wash them and dry them first they last even longer.