What type of polygons are there?

There are irregular polygons (paralellogram; trapezoid; scalene triangle; etc.) and regular polygons (equilateral triangle; square; pentagon; hexagon; heptagon; octagon; etc.). Because it has either zero or an infinite number of vertices, a circle is not a polygon.