What's the biggest fish in the world ever caught?

According to Sport Fishing Magazine, the largest fish ever caught was a 2,664-Pound White Shark. Alfred Dean caught the beastly shark off Ceduna, Australia, on April 21,1959 using a porpoise as bait.