Is ireland a celtic nation?

Yes. The Celtic nations are a cultural region and collection of geographical territories in Western Europe and the North Atlantic where Celtic languages or cultural traits have survived. These nations include Ireland, Scotland, Cornwall, Wales, BritIan and the Isle of Man.