What who is huggy?

What who is huggy? What is Huggy supposed to be? He is a toy created by Playtime CO., as well as their mascot of their highest-selling toy. He appears as a huggable, friendly mascot, But he is is a dangerous, predatory monster as a result of being experimented on by the scientists at Playtime Co.