Name the planets in order closest to the sun?

The order of the planets from the sun are: Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune.

---

Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune. An easy mnemonic for remembering the order is “My Very Educated Mother Just Served Us Noodles.”