What is the most expensive football?

In 2012, South African jeweler, Yair Shimansky, created a ball featuring 6,620 white diamonds and 2,640 black diamonds. The total carat weight of this $2.5 million ball comes to 3,500 carats.

---

The most expensive footballer in history is Neymar following his transfer from Barcelona to Paris Saint-Germain in 2017. The Brazilian left Camp Nou for PSG in a move worth €222m (£200m), ending an impressive four-year stay with Barca.