What's a comfortable humidity?

Every homeowner should own a hygrometer that measures temperature and relative humidity (RH). The ideal relative humidity for health and comfort is about 40–50%. In the winter months, it may have to be lower than 40% RH to avoid condensation on the windows.

---

The ideal relative humidity for health and comfort is about 40–50%. In the winter months, it may have to be lower than 40% Relative Humidity to avoid condensation on the windows.