How many types of snowflakes are there?

Snowflakes Come In 35 Different Shapes, Scientists Say. Each snowflake may not be so unique after all. While no one snowflake is exactly the same as another on a molecular level, it turns out that all snowflakes fall into one of 35 different shapes.