Are hamburgers gluten free?

Hamburgers made from meat labeled “100% ground beef” does not contain gluten; however, many preformed patties, such as those served at restaurants, may contain wheat.

---

Ground beef is gluten free. Some restaurants and home cooks add breadcrumbs to their ground beef best to ask for the ingredients before hand.