How do you wash a bamboo pillow?

How to wash a Bamboo Pillow As a rule of thumb for any bamboo fabric, avoid heat at all costs. Heat destroys the fibres and causes the fabric to shrink. Always wash it on a gentle cycle, using lukewarm, or warm water. Lastly, make sure you use a mild detergent.