Is quinoa considered gluten free?

Yes, quinoa by itself is gluten free. However, be aware that some brands may process the quinoa on equipment that also processes gluten-containing ingredients, and a recipe in which quinoa is used may have other ingredients that are not gluten free. The only way to be sure is to read every label.