Can you use pancake mix for waffles?

Sure, pancakes and waffles both contain eggs, flour and leavening, and they're both served for breakfast. But differences abound. ... — Waffle batter contains a higher percentage of sugar (for caramelization) than pancake. — Waffle batter includes a bit more fat (for a crisp exterior) than pancake