What's the difference between blackbirds and crows?

Many birds are called 'blackbirds' because of their color, but a true Blackbird is a species of Thrush, while a crow is a different species altogether. Crows are often confused with Ravens as well. A Raven is larger than a crow, and has a wedge shaped tail and glossier feathers.