Where did george washington's parents come from?

George Washington’s parents, Augustine and Mary Ball, came from Westmoreland, Virginia, and Simonson, Virginia, respectively. Washington's great-grandfather John Washington immigrated to Virginia in 1656 from Sulgrave, England. His maternal family heritage is connected to Epping Forest, England.