Where are the curds from?

Kurds are an Iranian ethnic group, native to a mountainous region of Western Asia, known as Kurdistan, which spans southeastern Turkey, northwestern Iran, northern Iraq, and northern Syria. There are also exclaves of Kurds in central Anatolia and Khorasan.

---

Kurds inhabit a region that spans from north west Iran, across northern Iraq and northern Syria into south eastern Turkey.