What makes somebody a genius?

A genius is a person who displays exceptional intellectual ability, creative productivity, universality in genres, or originality, typically to a degree that is associated with the achievement of new discoveries or advances in a domain of knowledge.

---

A genius is someone with an insatiable curiosity and passion for a specific field who exhibits incredible levels of achievement in the field or skill.