How dangerous are killer bees?

Killer bees, Africanized honey bees, were produced by cross breeding. The result was a more defensive and aggressive species. Their sting does not differ from other honey bees, but they chase prey, swarm more often, and sting in groups. More than 1,000 persons and numerous animals have been killed.