Who invented the bean bag?

Designed by Piero Gatti, Cesare Paolini and Franco Teodoro and produced by the Italian company Zanotta in 1969, beanbags have become a globally recognised piece of furniture. It is said that they noticed the staff would sit on bags filled with styrofoam during their coffee and cigarette breaks.