What season do strawberries grow?

June bearing strawberries produce during a two-to-three week period in the spring. June-bearers produce flowers, fruits and runners. They are classified into early, mid-season and late varieties. Everbearing strawberries produce three periods of flowers and fruit during the spring, summer and fall.