Who is the tallest n. f. l. player in n. f. l. history?

Considered as the tallest player in NFL history, Richard Sligh is the only player in NFL history to measure at least 7 feet tall.

---

At 7'0", Richard Sligh is, officially, the tallest player in NFL history.