Who is the supporting actress in the old man?

Amy Brenneman plays Zoe McDonald in The Old Man, a woman who rents a room to Bridges' character and becomes an ally when she discovers the truth about him. Brenneman is known for her early work on the '90s hit show NYPD Blue.