What is the naval alphabet?

The Military Phonetic Alphabet, used in military communication, is a system used in which letters of the alphabet have word equivalents to avoid mistaking letters that sound alike, as in D (Delta) and B (Bravo), or F (Foxtrot) and S (Sierra).