Does balsamic vinaigrette need to be refrigerated?

If you are using the dressing on a regular basis, there is no need to refrigerate. The acidity in the vinegar should be enough to keep the dressing stable. However, if you add raw garlic or raw herbal leaves then I would refrigerate because these lower acidity and can spoil.