Do elephants eat bananas?

Yes. They also greatly enjoy all fruits such as bananas, apples, pears and any kind of vegetables like lettuce, spinach, broccoli, squash, and many others you might not like very much. Wild elephants spend sixteen hours or more every day finding food. They eat about 300 pounds of stuff every day.