How many miles long is california?

California is the third largest state, behind Alaska and Texas, and runs almost 800 miles from north to south.

---

From the Oregon California border in the north, to the southern border of California shared with Mexico (near Yuma, Arizona), is 770 miles long. At its widest point, California is 253 miles wide.