How long do i boil farfalle pasta?

Boil farfalle for 10 to 11 minutes for al dente. Cook them 1 or 2 minutes longer for softer noodles.

---

The time to boil any pasta depends more on its content than its shape. If it's freshly rolled, 1-5 minutes will be enough; if it's dry, like most store-bought pasta, it'll need 8-12 minutes. Pastas made from sources other than wheat, such as zucchini or brown rice, will need different times.