What's the difference between a traditional and a roth aire?

Some differences are: Roth IRAs are funded with post-tax money; traditional IRAs offer a tax deduction. Income limits don't apply on traditional IRAs. For Roths, age limits don't apply; they don't require distribution after age 70.5; and you can withdraw contributions without penalty at any time.