Can i substitute half and half for whipping cream?

Use 1 tbsp. of melted butter and 1 cup of half and half for 1 cup of whipping cream. Add the combined total of milk and cream in a recipe, such as one for ice cream, mousse or a bombe. Substitute the same amount of half and half.