What is the feast of the tabernacle?

The Feast of Tabernacles or Sukkot (or Feast of Booths) is a week-long fall festival commemorating the 40-year journey of the Israelites in the wilderness.

---

The Feast of Tabernacles, or Sukkot, third great annual pilgrimage festival when the Jewish people gather together in Jerusalem not only to remember God's provision in the Wilderness but also to look ahead to that promised Messianic age when all nations will flow to Jerusalem to worship the Lord.