Can birds eat cinnamon?

Yes they can, in small amounts once or twice a week. It aids in digestion,kills E.Coli,helps eggs develop healthily. There are three different species of cinnamon,the best and healthiest for birds is Ceylon cinnamon, since it is easy for them to digest and is favoured by them over the other two.